Celebrating The Playwrights Realm's 10th Anniversary Season and honoring Realm Board Member, award-winning playwright and actor,

Anna Deavere Smith.

Tuesday, May 16th 2017
6:30 - 9:30PM

Stanley H. Kaplan Penthouse
Samuel B. & David Rose Building
70 Lincoln Center Plaza
(165 West 65th Street)
New York, NY 10023

The evening's highlights include:
2017-18 Season announcement!
All-new short plays from our brilliant playwrights
Scrumptious snacks and cocktails
Our legendary silent auction, the High-End Yard Sale

Part of tickets may be tax-deductible and all proceed benefits the Realm's 2017-18 Season

Block Party Mayor - $20,000 ($18,400 tax deduction)
Admission for eight to the Writers Block Party
A surprise perk from one of our playwrights!
Pick your seats from the performance
Plus all benefits below

Block Party Host - $10,000 ($8,800 tax deduction)
Admission for six to the Writers Block Party
Reserved VIP seating for the performance
A Realm tote to show off to your friends!
Plus all benefits below

Block Party Sponsor - $5,000 ($4,200 tax deduction)
Admission for four to the Writers Block Party
Prime high-top table seating for the performance
Recognition as a sponsor on event materials, The Realm website and programs
Sponsor two Realm guest artists for the evening!
Plus all benefits below

Posse - $1,000 ($600 tax deduction)
Admission for two to the Writers Block Party
Recognition on The Realm website & programs
Sponsor a Realm guest artist for the evening!

Entourage Ticket - $250 ($50 tax deduction)
Admission for one to the Writers Block Party

Can't come to the gala, but still want to show your support?

Images from our 2016 Writer Block Party
Photo Credit: Daniel Vasquez


Debbie Bisno
Michael Cumpsty
John Dias
Peter Friedman
Amy Herzog
Karen Brooks Hopkins
Lisa Kron
Todd London
Ellen McLaughlin
Reshma Shetty
Leigh Silverman


Michael Margitich, Chair
Norma Rosenberg, Secretary
Oliver Lennox, Treasurer

Dr. Soumi Eachempati
Susan Feagin
Anna May Feige
Ella Foshay
Kathy Fuld

Alexandra Herzan
Bruce Kovner

Katherine Kovner
Esther Rosenberg
Jennifer Russell
Anna Deavere Smith
Mindy Stern